Saints Markella and Demetrios

Greek Orthodox Church

104 Bryn Mawr Blvd, Mary Esther, FL 32569

Office: (850) 244-0822
Fax: (850) 243-7995

Church

Sunday Services:
Orthros: 8:50 am
Divine Liturgy: 10:00 am

Welcome!

We would like to extend a very warm welcome and greeting to all who visit the Saints Markella and Demetrios Church family. Our parish offers the fullness of the Orthodox Faith, with all of the richness of its worship and tradition.

We invite you to become a part of our parish. Please join us for Worship and/ or a visit. If I can help in any way, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,
Fr. Thomas Guerry

Driving Directions

 


Upcoming Events

March 31st, 2014

SCHEDULE

———————————————————————–

-Friday, March 27

Lenten Orthros 8:30am

Bible Study 9:30am

Akathist Service 6pm

———————————————————————-

-Sunday, March 29: Sunday of St. Mary of Egypt

———————————————————————

-Tuesday, March 31

Choir Practice 6pm

———————————————————————-

-Wednesday, April 1

Presanctified Liturgy 6pm

———————————————————————-

-Friday, April 3

Parish Council Meeting 6pm

———————————————————————-

-Saturday, April 4 -LAZARUS SATURDAY

Orthros 9am; Divine Liturgy 10am

LAZARUS SATURDAY YOUTH RETREAT:  11:30am

GOYA PALM CROSS MAKING 11:30am

CHURCH & GROUNDS GENERAL CLEANUP: 11:30am

———————————————————————-

-Sunday, April 5: Palm Sunday

Philoptochos Palm Sunday Luncheon following Liturgy

———————————————————————

HOLY WEEK SCHEDULE

-Sunday, April 5

Bridegroom Service: 6pm

———————————————————————-

-Monday, April 6

Bridegroom Service: 6pm

———————————————————————-

-Tuesday, April 7

Bridegroom Service: 6pm

———————————————————————-

-Wednesday, April 8

Efchelion- Holy Unction Service:  6pm

———————————————————————-

-Thursday, April 9

Liturgy of St. Basil -10am

Service of the Twelve Gospels 6pm

———————————————————————-

-Friday, April 10 -GREAT & HOLY FRIDAY

Royal Hours -9am

Epitaphion Preparation -10am

Apokathalosis -Taking Down from the Cross Service -2pm

Lamentation Service: 6pm

———————————————————————-

-Saturday, April  -GREAT & HOLY SATURDAY

Liturgy  of St. Basil -10am

———————————————————————-

-SUNDAY, APRIL 12 -GREAT & HOLY PASCHA

Mattins of the Resurrection -11:15pm Sat. April 11

DIVINE LITURGY OF THE RESURRECTION -Midnight

Agape Service -11am

Banquet & Easter Egg hunt -12 Noon

———————————————————————