Saints Markella and Demetrios

Greek Orthodox Church

104 Bryn Mawr Blvd, Mary Esther, FL 32569

Office: (850) 244-0822     

office@stmarkella.org

———————————————————————————————————

Interior Picture

Sunday Service Times
Orthros: 9:00 am
Divine Liturgy: 10:00 am

Welcome to Sts. Markella and Demetrios Church!

 

Facebook link for watching services via live stream: https://www.facebook.com/stsmarkellademetrios/
 

Welcome to Sts. Markella and Demetrios Church. Our Parish has been serving the Emerald Coast  since 1964, and had the blessing of opening a beautiful new church building in 2007.  We have a history of being a very active, youth oriented Parish, and offer a full range of ministries and services. We would love for you to visit. Please call or email if I can be of assistance.

Sincerely,

Fr. Thomas Guerry, Parish Priest 

———————-

 


Greek Festival 2021 is scheduled for Friday October 22, from 4pm to 8pm,  and Saturday October 23, from 11am to 8pm, on the Church grounds.  

————————————————————–

SCHEDULE

 

Wednesday, September 22 
Orthodoxy 101 6pm -Zoom

 

Friday, September 24
Bible Study 10am -Zoom

 

Saturday, September 25
Philoptochos Prosphora Workshop 9:30
 
Sunday, September 26 
Falling Asleep of John the Theologian and Evangelist 
Orthros 9am, Divine Liturgy 10am

 

Wednesday, September 29 
Orthodoxy 101 6pm -Zoom

 

Friday, October 1 
Bible Study 10am -Zoom

 

Sunday, October 3
2nd Sunday of Luke
Orthros 9am, Divine Liturgy 10am

 

Monday, October 4
Philoptochos Meeting 7pm -Zoom

 

Wednesday, October 6
Orthodoxy 101 6pm -Zoom

 

Friday, October 8 
Bible Study 10am -Zoom

 

Sunday, October 10
3rd Sunday of Luke
Orthros 9am, Divine Liturgy 10am

 

Monday, October 11 
Columbus Day -Office closed
Parish Council Meeting 6pm

 

Wednesday, October 13 
Orthodoxy 101 6pm -Zoom

 

Friday, October 15 
Bible Study 10am -Zoom

 

Sunday, October 17
Sunday of the 7th Council 
Orthros 9am, Divine Liturgy 10am

 

Wednesday, October 20 
Orthodoxy 101 6pm -Zoom

 

Friday, October 22
Bible Study 10am -Zoom
GREEK FESTIVAL 4pm to 8pm

 

Saturday, October 23
GREEK FESTIVAL 11am to 8pm

 

Sunday, October 24 
6th Sunday of Luke 
Orthros 9am, Divine Liturgy 10am

 

Tuesday, October 26 
Feast Day of St. Demetrios
Orthros 9am, Divine Liturgy 10am

 

Wednesday, October 27 
Orthodoxy 101 6pm -Zoom

 

Wednesday, October 20 
Orthodoxy 101 6pm -Zoom

 

Wednesday, October 29 
Orthodoxy 101 6pm -Zoom
 
Sunday, October 31 
5th Sunday of Luke 
Orthros 9am, Divine Liturgy 10am