Saints Markella and Demetrios

Greek Orthodox Church

104 Bryn Mawr Blvd, Mary Esther, FL 32569

Office: (850) 244-0822
Fax: (850) 243-7995

Church

Sunday Services:
Orthros: 8:50 am
Divine Liturgy: 10:00 am

Welcome!

We would like to extend a very warm welcome and greeting to all who visit the Saints Markella and Demetrios Church family. Our parish offers the fullness of the Orthodox Faith, with all of the richness of its worship and tradition.

We invite you to become a part of our parish. Please join us for Worship and/ or a visit. If I can help in any way, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,
Fr. Thomas Guerry

Driving Directions

Ā 


Upcoming Events

March 31st, 2014

SCHEDULE

———————————————————————–

-Monday, March 2

Parish Council Meeting 6pm

———————————————————————

-Tuesday, March 3

Choir Practice 6pm

———————————————————————-

-Wednesday, March 4

PRESANCTIFIED LITURGY -6pm

———————————————————————-

-Thursday, March 5

Greek Luncheon 11am to 1:30pm

———————————————————————-

-Friday, March 6

Lenten Orthros 8:30am

Bible Study 9:30am

Salutations Service (Xaretismi) 6pm

———————————————————————-

-Sunday, March 8: Sunday of St. Gregory PalamasĀ 

———————————————————————

-Tuesday, March 10

Choir Practice 6pm

———————————————————————-

-Wednesday, March 11

PRESANCTIFIED LITURGY -6pm

———————————————————————-

-Thursday, March 12

Greek Luncheon 11am to 1:30pm

———————————————————————-

-Friday, March 13

Lenten Orthros 8:30am

Bible Study 9:30am

Salutations Service (Xaretismi) 6pm

Choir Meeting 7:30pm

———————————————————————-

-Saturday, March 14

GOYA Lenten Retreat for Western Conference of the Metropolis; 10am to 6pm

———————————————————————-

-Sunday, March 15: Sunday of the Holy Cross

———————————————————————

-Tuesday, March 17

Choir Practice 6pm

———————————————————————-

-Wednesday, March 18

PRESANCTIFIED LITURGY -6pm

———————————————————————-

-Thursday, March 19

Greek Luncheon 11am to 1:30pm

———————————————————————-

-Friday, March 20

Lenten Orthros 8:30am

Bible Study 9:30am

Salutations Service (Xaretismi) 6pm

———————————————————————-

-Sunday, March 22: Sunday of St. John Klimakos

———————————————————————

-Tuesday, March 24

Vesper for The Annunciation -6pm

———————————————————————-

-Wednesday, March 25

ANNUNCIATION OF THE THEOTOKOS

Orthros 9am, Liturgy 10am

———————————————————————-

-Thursday, March 26

Greek Luncheon 11am to 1:30pm

———————————————————————-

-Friday, March 27

Lenten Orthros 8:30am

Bible Study 9:30am

Akathist Service 6pm

———————————————————————-

-Sunday, March 29: Sunday of St. Mary of Egypt

———————————————————————