Saints Markella and Demetrios

Greek Orthodox Church

104 Bryn Mawr Blvd, Mary Esther, FL 32569

Office: (850) 244-0822
Fax: (850) 243-7995

Church

Sunday Services:
Orthros: 8:50 am
Divine Liturgy: 10:00 am

Welcome!

We would like to extend a very warm welcome and greeting to all who visit the Saints Markella and Demetrios Church family. Our parish offers the fullness of the Orthodox Faith, with all of the richness of its worship and tradition.

We invite you to become a part of our parish. Please join us for Worship and/ or a visit. If I can help in any way, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,
Fr. Thomas Guerry

Driving Directions

 


Upcoming Events

March 31st, 2014

SCHEDULE

———————————————————————–

-Wednesday, January 28

Orthodoxy 101 -6pm

———————————————————————-

-Thursday, January 29

Greek Luncheon 11am to 1:30pm

———————————————————————-

-Friday, January 30

THREE HIERARCHS -Orthros 9am, Liturgy 10am

———————————————————————-

-Sunday, February 1:  Sunday of the Publican & Pharisee

Triodion Period Begins

Philoptochos Meeting 12:30pm

———————————————————————-

-Wednesday, February 4

Orthodoxy 101 -6pm

———————————————————————-

-Thursday, February 5

Greek Luncheon 11am to 1:30pm

———————————————————————-

-Friday, February 6

Bible Study 9:30am

———————————————————————-

-Sunday, February 8:  Prodigal Son

Parish Council Meeting 12:30

———————————————————————-

-Wednesday, February 11

Orthodoxy 101 -6pm

———————————————————————-

-Thursday, February 12

Greek Luncheon 11am to 1:30pm

———————————————————————-

-Saturday, February 14

SATURDAY OF SOULS -Orthros 9am, Liturgy 10am

———————————————————————-

-Sunday, February 15:  Judgement Sunday (Meatfare)

———————————————————————-

-Wednesday, February 18

Orthodoxy 101 -6pm

———————————————————————-

-Thursday, February 19

Greek Luncheon 11am to 1:30pm

———————————————————————-

-Friday, February 20

Paraklesis 8:30am

Bible Study 9:30am

———————————————————————-

-Saturday, February 21

SATURDAY OF SOULS -Orthros 9am, Liturgy 10am

———————————————————————-

-Sunday, February 22 : Forgiveness Sunday (Cheesefare)

———————————————————————

-Monday, February 23: CLEAN MONDAY; THE BEIGINNING OF LENT

———————————————————————-

-Wednesday, February 25

PRESANCTIFIED LITURGY -6pm

———————————————————————-

-Thursday, February 26

Greek Luncheon 11am to 1:30pm

———————————————————————-

-Friday, February 27

Lenten Orthros 8:30am

Bible Study 9:30am

Salutations Service (Xaretismi) 6pm

———————————————————————-

-Saturday, February 28

SATURDAY OF SOULS -Orthros 9am, Liturgy 10am

———————————————————————-

-Sunday, March 1: Sunday of Orthodoxy 

———————————————————————