Saints Markella and Demetrios

Greek Orthodox Church

104 Bryn Mawr Blvd, Mary Esther, FL 32569

Office: (850) 244-0822     Fax: (850) 243-7995

office@stmarkella.org

———————————————————————————————————

Interior Picture

Sunday Service Times
Orthros: 9:00 am
Divine Liturgy: 10:00 am

Welcome to Sts. Markella and Demetrios Church!

Facebook link for watching services via live stream: https://www.facebook.com/stsmarkellademetrios/
 

Welcome to Sts. Markella and Demetrios Church. Our Parish has been serving the Emerald Coast  since 1964, and had the blessing of opening a beautiful new church building in 2007.  We have a history of being a very active, youth oriented Parish, and offer a full range of ministries and services. We would love for you to visit. Please call or email if I can be of assistance.

Sincerely,

Fr. Thomas Guerry, Parish Priest 

———————–

We are following Metropolis Safety Protocols for Covid-19. They can be accessed on this link:

To read the rest of His Eminence’s letter and review the Metropolis protocols, please click here.


SCHEDULE

Monday, October 19

Parish Council Meeting via Zoom 6pm

 

Wednesday, October 21

Orthodoxy 101 via Zoom 6pm -please call church for log in info

 

Friday, October 23

Bible Study via Zoom 10am

 

Sunday, October 25

6th Sunday of Luke
Orthros 9am.   Divine Liturgy 10am      
Philoptochos Meeting via Zoom 6pm

 

 

Monday, October 26

Feast Day of St. Demetrios
Orthros 9am.   Divine Liturgy 10am      

 

Wednesday, October 28 

Orthodoxy 101 via Zoom 6pm -please call church for log in info

 

Friday, October 30

Bible Study via Zoom 10am

 

Sunday, November 1

5th Sunday of Luke
Orthros 9am.   Divine Liturgy 10am      

 

Wednesday, November 4

Orthodoxy 101 via Zoom 6pm -please call church for log in info

 

Friday, November 6 

Bible Study via Zoom 10am

 

Saturday, November 7

Building and Grounds Maintenance Day 7:30am

 

Sunday, November 8

7th Sunday of Luke
Orthros 9am.   Divine Liturgy 10am      

 

Monday,  November 9

Parish Council Meeting via Zoom 6pm
 

Wednesday, November 11

Orthodoxy 101 via Zoom 6pm -please call church for log in info

 

Friday, November 13

Bible Study via Zoom 10am

 

Saturday, November 14

Operation Christmas Child by Sunday School and Philoptochos 10am

 

Sunday, November 15

8th Sunday of Luke
Orthros 9am.   Divine Liturgy 10am      
Parish General Assembly