Saints Markella and Demetrios

Greek Orthodox Church

104 Bryn Mawr Blvd, Mary Esther, FL 32569

Office: (850) 244-0822     

office@stmarkella.org

———————————————————————————————————

Interior Picture

Sunday Service Times
Orthros: 9:00 am
Divine Liturgy: 10:00 am

Welcome to Sts. Markella and Demetrios Church!

 

Facebook link for watching services via live stream: https://www.facebook.com/stsmarkellademetrios/
 

Welcome to Sts. Markella and Demetrios Church. Our Parish has been serving the Emerald Coast  since 1964, and had the blessing of opening a beautiful new church building in 2007. We have a history of being a very active, youth oriented Parish, and offer a full range of ministries and services. We would love for you to visit. Please call or email if I can be of assistance.

Sincerely,

Fr. Thomas Guerry, Parish Priest 

———————-

 

————————————————————–

SCHEDULE

Friday, September 30
Bible Study 10am – Zoom
 
Saturday, October 1
Fall Work Day
Vespers 6pm
 
Sunday, October 2
2nd Sunday of Luke
Orthros 9am, Liturgy 10am
Greek Dance Practice 12:15pm
 
Monday, October 3
Philoptochos Meeting 7pm – Zoom
 
Wednesday, October 5
Parish Council Agenda Committee Meeting 5pm – Zoom
Orthodoxy 101 6pm – Zoom
 
Friday, October 7
Bible Study 10am – Zoom
 
Saturday, October 8
Vespers 6pm
 
Sunday, October 9
3rd Sunday of Luke
Orthros 9am, Liturgy 10am
Greek Dance Practice 12:15pm
 
Monday, October 10
Columbus Day – Office Closed
Parish Council Meeting 6pm – Zoom
 
Wednesday, October 12
Orthodoxy 101 6pm – Zoom
 
Friday, October 14
Bible Study 10am – Zoom
 
Saturday, October 15
Vespers 6pm
 
Sunday, October 16
Sunday of the 7th Ecumenical Council
Orthros 9am, Liturgy 10am
Greek Dance Practice 12:15pm
 
Friday, October 21
Greek Festival
 
Saturday, October 22
Greek Festival
Vespers 6pm
 
Sunday, October 23
6th Sunday of Luke
Orthros 9am, Liturgy 10am
Greek Festival
 
Wednesday, October 26
Feast of St. Demetrios
Orthros 9am, Liturgy 10am
Orthodoxy 101 6pm – Zoom
 
Friday, October 28
Bible Study 10am – Zoom
 
Saturday, October 29
Vespers 6pm
 
Sunday, October 30
5th Sunday of Luke
Orthros 9am, Liturgy 10am
 
 
 

Saints Markella and Demetrios

Saints Markella and Demetrios