Saints Markella and Demetrios

Greek Orthodox Church

104 Bryn Mawr Blvd, Mary Esther, FL 32569

Office: (850) 244-0822
Fax: (850) 243-7995

Church

Sunday Services:
Orthros: 8:50 am
Divine Liturgy: 10:00 am

Welcome!

We would like to extend a very warm welcome and greeting to all who visit the Saints Markella and Demetrios Church family. Our parish offers the fullness of the Orthodox Faith, with all of the richness of its worship and tradition.

We invite you to become a part of our parish. Please join us for Worship and/ or a visit. If I can help in any way, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,
Fr. Thomas Guerry

Driving Directions

 


Upcoming Events

March 31st, 2014

SCHEDULE

———————————————————————–

-Sunday, September 14: Exaltation of the Holy Cross

Holy Cross Procession immediately after Liturgy

No Sunday School- Children to stay in the Church for the Procession

———————————————————————-

Friday, September 19

Bible Study 9:30am

———————————————————————

-Sunday, September 21: Sunday after Holy Cross

———————————————————————-

Tuesday, September 23 to Thursday September 25

Metropolis of Atlanta Clergy Conference at the Diakonia Center in Seneca, SC. Fr. Thomas will there for those three days.

———————————————————————-

Friday, September 26

Bible Study 9:30am

———————————————————————

-Sunday, September 28: First Sunday of Luke

———————————————————————-

Monday, September 29 to Monday October 6

Fr. Thomas & Pres. Kathy away. Vacation Week.

———————————————————————

-Sunday, October 5: First Sunday of Luke

Fr. Micah Hirschey (from Holy Trinity-Birmingham) serving as visiting priest on this Sunday at Sts. Markella & Demetrios
Philoptochos Meeting 12:15

———————————————————————

Friday, October 10

Bible Study 9:30am

———————————————————————

-Sunday, October 12: Sunday of the 7th Ecumenical Council 

Parish Council Meeting 12:15

———————————————————————

Friday, October 17

Bible Study 9:30am

———————————————————————

-Sunday, October 19:  Third Sunday of Luke

———————————————————————

-Sunday, October 26:  Fourth Sunday of Luke. St. Demetrios Day

GOYA Sponsored Luncheon for the Feast Day of St. Demetrios. The Whole Community is invited.